Election Information

Click on the links below for detailed information about elections. For additional help or questions, you can contact the Municipal Clerk's office at (907) 747-1811 or (907) 747-1826.

The next regular municipal election will be held October 4, 2022.

October 5, 2021-Certificate of Election

Frequently Asked Questions

Questions and answers about elections in Sitka.

Voter Registration

Absentee Voting Information

Polling Locations

What is my district and precinct number? Where is my polling place?
The numbers are shown on your voter ID card; district number followed by your precinct number. Click on the map below to find out the exact location of your polling place.
You may also call the Polling Place Locator at 1-888-383-8683, or 269-8683. You will need to have your voter ID or Social Security number ready.

Elections and Voter Information - State of Alaska

This link will take you to the State of Alaska Division of Elections website.

Election Results and Sample Ballots by Year